Movies I want to see: Gangster Squad

Anyone who knows me knows I love Ryan Gosling…especially when he’s acting like a sexy badass.

After attending the Toronto premiere of Drive last year, I was not only amazed by the cinematography, sound effects and car chases.  I was amazed by Gosling himself!

Having been an avid watcher of old Canadian classics such as Breaker High and Ready or Not to his older films like Lars and the Real Girl and The Notebook, it was different seeing him in some more serious and intense action roles.

Having been impressed with Drive, I couldn’t help but be excited after seeing the trailer for an upcoming flick called Gangster Squad.

Directed by Ruben Fleischer and starring Ryan Gosling, Sean Penn and Emma Stone, the film is a chronicle of the LAPD’s fight to keep the East Coast Mafia types out of LA in the 1940s and 50s.

Now I’m not only excited to watch this because of Ryan.  This film looks intense, action-packed and… okay, sexy as well.  Not only do I love seeing actors in ’50s garb,   I also love the way people talked back then.  How I wish we were more eloquent nowadays!

Having lined up in the rush line last year to see Drive (we ended up winning tix from Coca-Cola after six hours!!!), I think I may have to prepare myself and line up again for this flick if it ends up coming to TIFF.  Who’s with me?!

Watch the trailer here: 

By the way, I just got a Bloglovin’.  So if you would like to keep up with some film updates, follow my blog!! 

Leave a Reply

