Premiere: Cosmopolis

Today I unsuccessfully tried to get into the North American premiere for the new David Cronenberg film Cosmopolis at the TIFF Bell Lightbox.

While I was not able to get into the screening, I was instead mobbed by a lot of Twilight fans looking to get a glimpse of Robert Pattinson, the star they know most as Edward Cullen.  Personally, I will always see him as Cedric Diggory…but I’m happy he’s found success.

Rob looked extremely dapper and handsome at the premiere despite the drizzle Mother Nature decided to grace the streets of Toronto with. Also present was Kevin Durand, Sarah Gadon, Paul Giamitti and of course, director David Cronenberg!

I’m trying to gather up some thoughts for a video blog because I caught some video footage (it was easier) so I will just leave you off with some of the better photos I got.

Rob was every bit the charming, English man I imagined. While he appeared to look a little overwhelmed by the fans, he seemed to try his very best to take photos with fans and sign as many autographs as he could. He was also extremely good looking up close. I hope to possibly interview him one day. He definitely seems like a funny and interesting person to talk to!

Cosmopolis, based on the 2003 novel by Don DeLillo by the same name, is about a millionaire (Pattinson) on a a 24-hour odyssey across Manhattan. Reviews from the Cannes Film Festival has been mixed, but Pattinson’s performance in the film has been favourably reviewed.

The film officially comes out June 8!

Leave a Reply

