Since when was Twilight horror?

2013-05-15 16.05.40

As a browsed through the book section of a local thrift store, I couldn’t help but chuckle when I saw which section the Twilight series was placed.

Last time I checked, these books are considered some sort of a supernatural romance (that’s not even well-written, to be quite honest) as opposed to Stephen King’s scare-your-pants-off kind of thrill.

But who knows? Perhaps Edward Cullen’s misogynistic behaviour towards Bella is the real horror in this story.

P.S: I actually found my copy of Twilight the other day. Can someone please explain why I ever felt compelled to purchase this novel???

Leave a Reply

