Alberta: Day 2

P1110043

Day 2 of my Alberta trip involved a trip to Peter’s Drive-In, a popular fast food restaurant in Calgary.

The milkshakes at this restaurant are to die for. My sister and I shared a large one that had a combo of Oreos, Mint and Chocolate.  The two of us also shared a burger and fries.

Whenever I go on vacation, I try hard to try out restaurants that are special in that particular city. I don’t really see a point in eating at a mainstream restaurant like McDonalds unless there’s something strange on the menu.  And by that I mean McLobsters (from Halifax) and Taro Pie (from China).

(FYI, I’m not going to hold it against you if you do enjoy eating at mainstream restaurants. You are on vacation, after all!)

P1110049 P1110054 P1110061

After that, I got to sit in my great uncle’s vintage Volkswagen buggy from 1966! He’s actually the coolest.

P1110071

Leave a Reply

