TIFF 2013: Today’s Day 1!

P1070358

I am hereby delaying photos of my Alberta trip to post frequently about the Toronto International Film Festival.

TIFF is one of my favourite times of the year because I’d like to think my specialties lie in film and pop culture.

I’m personally looking forward to catching a glimpse of Benedict Cumberbatch, one of my new favourite actors after impressing me (and getting me hooked!) on Sherlock. I’ll be rushing August: Osage County for SURE!

Other films I’m pumped to see are The F Word, Twelve Years a Slave and Devil’s Knot among many others. 

This year, I will be going to Jason Reitman’s live reading of Boogie Nights. Olivia Wilde, Josh Brolin, Dakota Fanning and Jason Sudeikis are confirmed to read. I was extremely impressed with last year’s live read of American Beauty and I had to go again!

I recently outlined a MUST-SEE list at ANDPOP.  Check it out and be sure to stay tuned for more TIFF goodness (if you have to live vicariously through someone else.)

Leave a Reply

