Here’s a piece I produced on Regina strip clubs…

Yesterday, Regina City Council denied the application of having a strip club open up in the city. Opposition against the business argued that stripping would lead to prostitution (which personally, I don’t think has much of a correlation).

Most coverage has been focused on the opposing side, so I thought commentary was needed for the other side. It was a hard chase, but I managed to get a hold of a former strip club owner from a small village in Sask.

I’m glad my feminist rage helped me find a new angle. This aired on January 26, 2015 on CBC Saskatchewan’s The Afternoon Edition.

Leave a Reply

